56.6779

 

Total
incl. 7 % VAT

Quantity

price

56,68

Following in the footsteps of its bestselling predecessors, this edition incorporates a lively approach to learning the fundamentals of the design of experiments (DOE). It lightens up the inherently dry complexities with interesting sidebars and amusing anecdotes.

The book explains simple methods for collecting and displaying data and presents comparative experiments for testing hypotheses. Discussing how to block the sources of variation from your analysis, it looks at two-level factorial designs and covers analysis of variance. It also details a four-step planning process for designing and executing experiments that takes statistical power into consideration.

This edition includes a major revision of the software that accompanies the book (via download) and sets the stage for introducing experiment designs where the randomization of one or more hard-to-change factors can be restricted. Along these lines, it includes a new chapter on split plots and adds coverage of a number of recent developments in the design and analysis of experiments.

Readers have access to case studies, problems, practice experiments, a glossary of terms, and a glossary of statistical symbols, as well as a series of dynamic online lectures that cover the first several chapters of the book.

56.6779

 

Gesamtsumme
inkl. 7 % USt

Anzahl

Preis in €

56,68

In den Fußstapfen seiner Bestseller-Vorgänger schlägt diese Ausgabe einen lebendigen Ansatz zum Erlernen der Grundlagen des Design of Experiments (DOE) vor. Mit interessanten Sidebars und amüsanten Anekdoten hellt er die an sich trockene Komplexität auf.

Das Buch erklärt einfache Methoden zum Sammeln und Anzeigen von Daten und stellt vergleichende Experimente zum Testen von Hypothesen vor. Es wird diskutiert, wie die Variationsquellen aus Ihrer Analyse blockiert werden können. Es werden zweistufige faktorielle Designs betrachtet und die Varianzanalyse behandelt. Außerdem wird ein vierstufiger Planungsprozess für das Entwerfen und Ausführen von Experimenten beschrieben, bei dem die statistische Stärke berücksichtigt wird.

Diese Ausgabe enthält eine umfassende Überarbeitung der Software, die dem Buch beiliegt (per Download), und schafft die Voraussetzungen für die Einführung von Versuchsdesigns, bei denen die Randomisierung eines oder mehrerer schwer zu ändernder Faktoren eingeschränkt werden kann. In diesem Sinne enthält es ein neues Kapitel über Split-Plots und ergänzt eine Reihe neuerer Entwicklungen in der Analyse von Experimenten.

Die Leser haben Zugriff auf Fallstudien, Probleme, Übungsexperimente, ein Glossar mit Begriffen und ein Glossar statistischer Symbole sowie eine Reihe dynamischer Online-Vorlesungen, die die ersten Kapitel des Buches abdecken.